Wrestling Canada Lutte Wrestling Canada Lutte


WCL Announces 2019-2020 Board of Directors

July 11, 2019

OTTAWA – Wrestling Canada Lutte is pleased to announce the results of director elections at the recent Annual Meeting of Members held June 22, 2019 in Ottawa.

Don Ryan will serve his final 2-year term as President. Also making a return to the Board for 2-year terms are Russ Pawlyk, Owen Dawkins, and Martine Dugrenier. WCL welcomes new directors Jess Tang and Doug Cox to the Board for 2-year terms.

The Annual Meeting of the Board was held on June 21st, where the Board continued its commitment to growth and development, operating under good governance principles.

“We have made some significant changes in the area of good governance over the last 2 years and continue to strive to make the association best-in-class”, said President Don Ryan. “We thank our membership and our board for their involvement and continued commitment and engagement as stewards of WCL”.